Election of NAABOD officers

It's that time again! Time to engage in a privilege of membership. According to the NAABOD constitution, anyone who holds a position in a role of oblate leadership, as officially appointed by the abbot or prioress/prior of their monastic community is eligible to hold office as President, Vice President, Secretary for NAABOD. The offices of president and vice president are elected by the membership. The secretary is appointed by the president.

This year we will be electing president and vice president. WE NEED YOU to identify and nominate people who are eligible to be on the ballot for these positions. **Please** send <u>names</u> for roles of president and vice president along with <u>their email</u> <u>address and phone number</u> to either of the election committee members listed here.

Sr. Clare Carr, SClare@benethillmonastery.org

Mary Stommes, MaryStommes@csbsju.edu

We appreciate your cooperation in this election process.

Sr. Antoinette Purcell, OSB, NAABOD VP; Chair of Election Committee Our Lady of Grace Monastery 1402 Southern Avenue Beech Grove, IN 46107 <u>antoinettep1964@gmail.com</u> 317-787-3287 ext. 3022